Day 15 – Thankful


November is a month when many people – me included – tend to be more aware of our blessings. In this age of “cyber-communication and social networking” we choose to share cyber messages of something that we are thankful for each day.

This year as I have sought to post a single entry each day on Facebook, I have struggled. It’s not that I am not thankful or blessed — for I am. I am blessed beyond measure — love of family, good friends, health, emotional gifts, monetary and material gifts and daily needs met consistently. My list of specific items goes on and on. Yet at the end of the day I have wrestled with choosing just one area of gratitude.

Everything I have pales in the shadow of the love of a triune God. Everything begins and ends with God. Everything I have comes from Him. Without Him I would not exist. Without His Son, Jesus Christ, choosing to die for me on The Cross, I would not know the greatest love of all time and my life would be void of hope. Without the Holy Spirit who lives in me and walks with me, who guides me, comforts me each day, how would I face the daily struggles, life’s heartaches and the trials of this world?

So today – Day 15 of November, 2013 – I am thankful for all things, all circumstances and most of all that I know the love Almighty God who is Father, Son and Holy Spirit, the Alpha and Omega, the creator and giver of all things.

I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the ending, saith the Lord, which is, and which was, and which is to come, the Almighty.   (Revelations 1:8 KJV)

Always give thanks for all things to God the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ.  (Ephesians 5:20)

One thought on “Day 15 – Thankful

Leave a Reply

