Filled With Joy


You have made known to me the path of life; you will fill me with joy in your presence, with eternal pleasures at your right hand.

PSALM 16 : 11

As I begin this day thinking of the cares and concerns around me — loved ones battling terminal cancer, loved ones undergoing extensive oncological testing, younger loves battling a ‘flesh eating bacterial infection and diabetes, children who are facing one live challenge after another, and on and on… to say nothing about my on health concerns and fears of being diagnosed with an auto immune disease and the delays of waiting weeks for an appointment with a Rheumatologist.

But through it all I KNOW God is in control. He has a plan. I am a small part of that plan. I KNOW His Grace, His Love is an unconditional, unwavering love that covers be in a blanket of peace and joy in His Presence as I begin this day.

May you feel the love of my Jesus today. May we walk together with Him rejoicing in the gift of this day and the blessings that it holds.

Marilyn

One thought on “Filled With Joy

  1. AMEN! GOD i sin control..when the world seems like it is loosing it…God is in control He is calm…And we can rest in knowing He is in total control

Leave a Reply

