The Anxiety Cure


Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.

1 PETER 5 : 7

Several years ago as a divorcee struggling with the challenges of a ‘single again life-style’, a troubled son, a career and most of all trying to get right with Jesus on the opposite end of the seesaw life I was living, a fellow Christian who was a cyber friend and encourager sent me this verse. I had read the verse previously, but that particular morning the words literally jumped off the page of my Bible wrapping me in the assurance that Jesus loved me regardless of the mess my life was in and that He was waiting for me to trust him to take, to carry all my burdens for me. My problems were not all resolved but the heaviness I felt was lifted and I walked in the Peace That Passeth All Understanding that day.

Thank you Lord for my cyber-friend, Curt, and most of all thank you for carrying my anxiety and caring for me.

May you know the peace of Jesus as you give Him all your worries today.

4 thoughts on “The Anxiety Cure

  1. Thanks for sharing that verse with me…. I wantto share one with you that always comes to me when I am feeling anxious !!
    Phillipians 4:6 “Do not be anxious about anythiing, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your request to God”.

    • Larry,

      Thank you for sharing your comment and Phillipians 4:6 with me. I also, like Phillipians 4:6 and recall it often. Thank you for bringing it to the forefront.

      I appreciate you stopping by my blog and leaving a comment. I hope that you will come again.

      Marilyn

  2. That’s a special verse to me too. It was the first verse, as a child, that deeply spoke to me. I won a little plaque at a Bible club that had a picture of a bird on it and this verse. Years later I spotted that plaque hanging in my lonely Dad’s apartment. I think it spoke to him too. We had part of that verse engraved onto his tombstone.
    Blessings ~ Wendy

Leave a Reply

