Today’s Words of Wisdom – 9/22/2012


The name of the LORD is a strong tower: the righteous runneth into it, and is safe

(Proverbs 18 : 10 – KJV)

Thoughts : How many times in your life have you either said yourself or heard someone else say something along the lines of “I wish I had instructions on what I need to do next or how do I handle this issue or what is right in this situation?”

The God-breathed words of The Holy Bible provides us with our answers when we take the time to read and study it’s words. In this wonderful collection of God inspired truths we are told about King Solomon – the wisest man who ever lived. King Solomon left his many words of wisdom in his writings in the books of Proverbs, Ecclesiastes, and Song of Solomon. Each of these books is filled with truths about how to live our lives.

The book of Proverbs is one of my favorite for it’s simple, clear, yet direct approach. God seems to be urging me to focus on a verse from Proverbs each day. It will be an adventure to see where he leads and to learn what he will place on my heart to share as I write.

As for today’s verse, “The name of the Lord”….. have you ever noticed how you feel when you simply, quietly speak the name of Jesus, Our Lord?

Do you not feel his strength almost instantly? I had never thought of Our Lord as a “strong tower” but I love this description of Solomon. I don’t know about you, but when I say the name of Jesus I do feel instantly as if I have entered a “strong tower “, a place of safety from the trials, stresses, daily battles if life.

Have you visited this “strong tower “? If not, come join me there. I believe you will like what you find there.

May you have a blessed day with The Lord!

One thought on “Today’s Words of Wisdom – 9/22/2012

Leave a Reply

