My Father’s Hands – a time of reflection and remembering


23 The steps of a good man are ordered by the LORD, And He delights in his way. Though he fall, he shall not be utterly cast down; 24 For the LORD upholds him with His hand

l
Psalms 37:23-24 KNJV

THOUGHTS :

One of my greatest joys as a little girl was to hold my daddy’s hand. Those hands enveloped my tiny hands in their size, their strength, their love. Even today – over 50 years later, I can still feel the security of being connected to my daddy by his strong, loving hand.

As my daddy aged and began to struggle with failing health, his hands remained strong as again we held hands as we walk to the car. Even hours before his passing his hands remained strong. I treasure each and every moment that I held my daddy’s hand.

Yet daddy’s hands pale in comparison to the surety that I find when holding the hand of my Heavenly Father!!!!!

Thank you Lord for the precious, priceless moments of holding my daddy’s hands and most of all thank you for your hand as you uphold me each and every moment of every day.

Praise The Lord!

One thought on “My Father’s Hands – a time of reflection and remembering

Leave a Reply

