Song of Thanks for Being Kept Safe


Psalm 18:1-3
New Life Version (NLV)

I love You, O Lord, my strength.
The Lord is my rock,
and my safe place,
and the One Who takes me out of trouble.
My God is my rock,
in Whom I am safe.
He is my safe-covering,
my saving strength,
and my strong tower.
I call to the Lord,
Who has the right to be praised.
And I am saved from those who hate me.

THOUGHTS :

I rejoice as I am reminded this morning that no matter what happens, or what state the world around me may be in, I have and will always have a protector and a place of safety in my Lord. He and He alone is my anchor, my strength. I praise him this day and all the days of my life.

May you too know God’s strength and protection.

Leave a Reply

