“I am with you…”


In the last 3 days, I have worked 27 hours with less than 6 hrs sleep each night. As a 60 yr old this has certainly taken it’s toll. I came home early yesterday to rest..

This morning in my Jesus Calling devotional by Sarah Young, I read these Words :

REST IN ME A WHILE. You have journeyed up a steep, rugged path in recent days.”

These words grabbed my attention. I read on with excitement and anticipation. I knew God was speaking directly to me!

“Look neither behind you nor before you, focus your attention on Me, your constant Companion.”

“Refresh yourself in My company, breathing deep draughts of My Presence.  The highest level of trust is to enjoy Me moment by moment. I am with you, watching over you wherever you go.”

Praise God that He is watching over me as I head into another 10 hr day.

Psalms 143:8 NKJV

“Cause me to hear Your lovingkindness in the morning, For in You do I trust ; Cause me to know the way in which I should walk, For I lift up my soul to You.”

Lord, thank you this morning for speaking to me through Sarah Young and through your Word. Thank you for the promise that you are always with me. Keep me focused on you as I go through this day, neither looking forward or backwards. Moment by moment may I focus and rest in You.

In Jesus Name
Amen

Leave a Reply

