The Lord Rejoices with Singing


Zephaniah 3:17 NKJV

The Lord your God in your midst,
The Mighty One, will save;
He will rejoice over you with gladness,
He will quiet  you  with His love,
He will rejoice over you with singing.”

Thoughts –

The MAJESTIC GOD of the universe rejoices over me! Wow! How awesome is that? What have I done to deserve such love? In the universe, I am less than a grain of sand, yet God loves me. He has saved me. He loves me and He quiets me. I rejoice in His love and sing praises to Him.

Thank you Lord for this day. Help me to spend each second seeking to give you my all in return for your sacrificial love for me.

Challenge –

If you do not know The Lord, know that He loves you. Seek him and you will find Him. I pray for you today, that you too will feel God’s love and know that He rejoices over you when you come to him in faith in his son Jesus. Regardless of the path you have walked, He is waiting for you to come to him and to rejoice in singing over you.

Amen!
Praise God

Leave a Reply

