Random Thoughts – 6/22/12


As I read my devotional this morning, I was reminded that I am to thank God for my trials as well as my blessings. He has allowed these trials in my life for a purpose. If I am thankful, then there is no room for self pity or doubt. God will show me the way through the trial and the blessing to come.

Philippians 4:4-6

This week I have been reminded just how short life is. I graduated out of a class of 30. Throughout our 12 years of school there may have been another 7-10 who either were a part of a class for a period of time or who dropped out. Over the years 4 of those classmates died for various reasons. Today at age 60, we bury our 5th classmate – a victim of Alzheimer’s. A high school quarterback who went on to be a coach, teacher, and superintendent.  May God be with his family today as they bury him on a private family service.

Leave a Reply

