I enjoyed reading this post so thought that I would share it with you.
Blessings,
Marilyn

Our Life On The Border

I’ve been pondering this question lately. Do I really believe God is sovereign? A simple definition of sovereignty is that God rules over all.

If God is sovereign. If He does rule over all things and I (we) truly believe that then why do we worry so much?

If our Heavenly Father is a good God, and He controls all things for His glory, what do we have to be anxious about?

Yet we all worry to some degree or another. Many suffer ill-health due to stress and how that stress is handled. I’m not saying that I don’t think we should be concerned or that we should be apathetic about what’s going on in our life, rather that we should lean hard on our loving Father.

As I read many other blog posts on the web it is apparent that a number of people struggle with believing God is good

View original post 465 more words

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

