Apples and Shadows


Psalm 17 : 6 – 8
NKJV

I have called upon You, for You will hear me, O God; 6 Incline Your ear to me, and hear my speech. Show Your marvelous lovingkindness by Your right hand, 7 O You who save those who trust in You From those who rise up against them. Keep me as the apple of Your eye; 8 Hide me under the shadow of Your wings,

THOUGHTS :

From the time I was a little girl, I have wanted to be loved, to be adored, to be

“the apple of someone’s eye “

, to be special, chosen — age brings wisdom and I now know that I was the

“the apple of God’s eye “

long before I could speak the words. He drew me to him so that I yearned for his saving grace at the tender age of 9. His protection, His love for me has always been there for me… I just had to chose to accept His Son as my Savior to experience the greatest love and protection available anywhere in the universe.

Today I praise God for loving me as

the apple of his eye

and for protecting me.

I pray for you today. If you do not know my Lord, I pray that you will seek Him for He is there ready to love and adore you regardless of your past or current state. If you already know my Lord, then I wish you a wonderful day of basking in His love and protection for there is no greater place.

Amen

Have a blessed day in The Lord

One thought on “Apples and Shadows

Leave a Reply

