My Hiding Place


faithfulnibbles:

Be sure that you listen to the song My Hiding Place. I had never heard this song before. It is lovely and the words are so meaningful.

Originally posted on Everyone Has A Story...:

Psalm 137

Psalm 137 (Photo credit: Mouse)

Whenever things get really hard for me to deal with, I tend to hide from the world. Lately, I’ve been overwhelmed by the things in my life that are hard for me to deal with. However, today I’ve been blessed with a resting peace, and it can only be described as a peace that surpasses all understanding. Hopefully, things will calm down soon, and I will have some peace around me, to go along with the peace I feel in my heart today. In the meantime, I’ve attached a video of John Michael Talbot‘s song that I’ve been listening to since I was a young girl. It’s music soothes my troubled soul.

John Michael Talbot – Hiding Place 

Song lyrics to The Hiding Place:
You are my hiding place, O Lord
You saved me in my distress
You are my hid-ing…

View original 111 more words

Leave a Reply

